Volunteers Drive Our Mission

LOHF is governed by an all-volunteer board and committees. We could not accomplish the mission of improving children’s behavioral health without their diverse perspective, expertise, and passion.


We extend a heartfelt thank you to LOHF board members who completed their terms in December. LOHF is stronger thanks to the leadership of our outgoing board chair, Shawn Barron (Director of Marketing & Communications at RETTEW Associates, Inc.) We are equally appreciative of the insightful contributions and long-time dedication to LOHF of Dr. Alice Baumgart (Professor Emeritus, Queens University in Kingston Ontario). We would not be where we are without the professional expertise and personal commitment of Chris Ginder (Investment manager at Sageworth), and Dr. Scott Silverstein (Pulmonologist at WellSpan Pulmonary and Sleep Medicine).

This month, several board members have transitioned to new roles as officers.  These are: John Walker, Chair; Adam Biuckians, MD, Vice Chair; Charles Rieck, JD, Secretary. We look forward to their leadership as we move forward in our vision for every Lancaster County child to have access to quality behavioral healthcare.

Welcome new board members!

In addition, the following new board members bring their talents to the table this month: Carli Youndt (school nurse at Warwick and adjunct professor at Eastern Mennonite University); Bob Miller (Director of Global Financial Services at Armstrong Flooring Inc.); Dr. Anita Darpino (partner physician at Schaefferstown Family Practice); Connell O’Brien (Policy Director for Integrated Health Care at RCPA).

Learn more about our current board and staff at www.lohf.org/about. We are so thankful for the dedication and passion of all of our board and committee volunteers!